How to use DirSync Pro: basic functions for synchronizing files and folders


If you right mouse click an entry in the synchronization queue of DirSync Pro, a context menu appears in which you always may:

Remove this entry from the synchronization queue (not from the file system). This means that the corresponding file pair will not be synchronized.

Remove all of this mode from the synchronization queue, which means all the entry of which the synchronization mode is the same as the selected entry, will be removed from the synchronization queue (not from the file system) and so will not be synchronized.

Remove all selected from the synchronization queue, which means all selected (highlighted) entries will be removed from the synchronization queue (not from the file system) and so will not be synchronized. In the synchronization queue you may select multiple entries using the CTRL and/or SHIFT key in combination with left mouse click.

Additionally, depending on which column you right click, some other options will appear. If you right click on the name of a folder or a file, you may:

Open the file/directory in the system file explorer. If the file is associated with an application, the file is then opened in the regarding application.

Open the parent folder of a file in the system file explorer.

If you right click on the name/date/size of a file/directory, you’ll get a submenu:

Add Exclude Filter with which you may quickly add a context-aware filter. The filter dialog will then open automatically in which you may fne-tune the filter.

Report a problem on this page / Make a Request
Get The Power & Follow! don't miss   : :   Sleeper   Favorite Launcher   Savy   Gadgetarian
Fling   Power Copy   Windows Rule   SearchALL Gadget   Amazon Gadget