Disable Windows Timeline instantly and protect your privacy


Windows Timeline can be a nice feature, but it’s not what you’d call a privacy saver!

To get rid of all this information immediately available to anyone that would press Win+Tab, is easy.

Go to Windows Settings > Privacy > Activity History, clear the option “Store my activity…”, disable the showing of activities of any accounts there mentioned (drag the slider to the “off” position), and clear their “history”.

That’s it. From now on Win+Tab shows only a “gallery” with your open folders and currently running programs.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!