Disable Windows Timeline instantly and protect your privacy


Windows Timeline can be a nice feature, but it’s not what you’d call a privacy saver!

To get rid of all this information immediately available to anyone that would press Win+Tab, is easy.

Go to Windows Settings > Privacy > Activity History, clear the option “Store my activity…”, disable the showing of activities of any accounts there mentioned (drag the slider to the “off” position), and clear their “history”.

That’s it. From now on Win+Tab shows only a “gallery” with your open folders and currently running programs.

Report a problem on this page / Make a Request
Get The Power & Follow! don't miss   : :   Sleeper   Favorite Launcher   Savy   Gadgetarian
Fling   Power Copy   Windows Rule   SearchALL Gadget   Amazon Gadget